Elected Officials

The Town of Cornelius Mayor and Board of Commissioners are elected for two-year terms during non-partisan elections held in odd-numbered years. Cornelius operates as a council-manager form of government, which establishes the Town’s policies that are carried out by the Town Manager and Staff.

Email your Mayor and Commissioners

MeetingsThe Board of Commissioners meet every month on the first and third Mondays. All meetings are open to the public. Video streaming of the 6PM regular meeting is now available wherever you are and have an internet connection.

6:00 PM Regular Meeting
Cornelius Town Hall - Assembly Room
21445 Catawba Avenue
Cornelius, NC 28031

Board Appointed CommitteesThe Town Board appoints members to various Boards, Committees and Commissions such as the Planning Board, PARC Commission, Land Development Code Advisory Board and Historic Preservation Committee to name a few. If you would like to be considered for one of these volunteer boards/committees, please complete a Committee Appointment Form and submit it online or by mail.

Your town board
man   man   Man
Woody Washam
  Scott Higgins
Mayor Pro Tempore
  Robert Carney
woman   man   man
Susan Johnson
  Michael Osborne
  Todd Sansbury