Members of the Land Development Code Advisory Board are appointed by the Town Board of Commissioners. There are twelve members on the commission each with two year staggered terms. Eight (8) at large members shall live, work, or own a business within the Town of Cornelius Corporate Limits or the ETJ. Interested in serving? Please complete a Committee Appointment Form and submit it online or by mail.


  • 5:30 PM
  • Quarterly on the fourth Monday of the month (typically)
  • Room 204 - Town Hall
  • Bylaws


First & Last Name Committee Position Term
Bob Bruton Member 02/22-02/25
Cheryl Crawford Chair 02/21-02/26
Joe Dean Planning Board Representative  02/22-02/24
David Dunn Member 02/21-02/24
Susan Johnson Planning Board Representative 02/21-02/24
Colin Furcht Town Board Representative  12/21-12/23 
Dave Gilroy Town Board Representative  12/21-12/23 
John Hettwer Member 02/21-02/25
Lore Postman Schneider Member  02/22-02/25
Laura Pegram Member 02/22-02/24
Karen Tovar Member  02/22-02/24
Vacant Member 02/21-02/26