Architectural Review


Architectural Review Board members are appointed by the Town Board of Commissioners and serve for a staggered term of two years. The seven members must be residents or property owners of Cornelius and at least four (4) shall be architects, landscape architects, building designers or other design professionals, and one (1) shall be a resident of Cornelius east of I-77. Interested in serving on the Architectural Review Board? Please complete a Committee Appointment Form and submit it online or by mail.


  • 12 Noon
  • Fourth Friday of the month
  • Meetings are open to the public
  • Bylaws


First & Last Name Committee Position Term
David Eve Chair 10/20 - 01/26
Joe Harris Vice-Chair 10/20 - 01/26
Alan Goodwin Board Member  02/24 - 01/27
Teresa Hawkins Board Member 10/21 - 01/25
Mary Isaacs Board Member 10/20 - 01/25
Richard Kamakaris Board Member 10/21 - 01/26
Mary Phalen Board Member 02/24 - 01/27