Mayor's Housing Study Committee


The Mayor's Housing Study Committee was established in early 2020 to help the Town evaluate affordable housing options in Cornelius. The Committee was hand-selected by Mayor Woody Washam and includes business and community leaders from throughout the town.

Meetings and Materials

Thursday, October 8

Committee Roster

Name                                         Organization / Neighborhood Email Address           
Woody Washam Cornelius Mayor
Denis Bilodeau  Cornelius Commissioner, Mayor Pro Tem
Dr. Mike Miltich Cornelius Commissioner
Keith Eicher Planning Board Chairman 
Dr. Cameron Bearder Planning Board
Sean Herndon Beacon Group Properties
Susan Johnson Susan Johnson & Associates
Ryan Carter Habitat for Humanity of the Charlotte Region
Janice Hinton Ada Jenkins Center 
Michelle Hoverson Above and Beyond Missions
Jonathan Marlowe Mt. Zion United Methodist Church
Matt Gallagher  Blue Heel Development 
Joe Roy Meeting Street Homes & Communities
George Searle First National Bank
Julie Miller Resident/Citizen (Meridian)
Todd Little Resident/Citizen (Catawba North) 
Ron Potts Resident/Citizen (Smithville)
Cynthia Bush Resident/Citizen (West Side Cornelius) 
Coralia Lorusso Resident/Citizen (Washam Potts)

Committee Consultant / Advisor

Name Organization Email Address
Roger Waldon Clarion Associates

Town Staff

Name Title Email Address
Andrew Grant  Town Manager
Wayne Herron Deputy Town Manager
Aaron Tucker Director of Planning
Monterai Adams Planner
Summer Smigelski Administrative Support