Mayor's Housing Study Committee

Overview

The Mayor's Housing Study Committee was established in early 2020 to help the Town evaluate affordable housing options in Cornelius. The Committee was hand-selected by Mayor Woody Washam and includes business and community leaders from throughout the town.

Meetings and Materials

Thursday, October 8

Committee Roster

Name                                         Organization / Neighborhood Email Address           
Woody Washam Cornelius Mayor wtwasham@cornelius.org
Denis Bilodeau  Cornelius Commissioner, Mayor Pro Tem  dbilodeau@cornelius.org
Dr. Mike Miltich Cornelius Commissioner mmiltich@cornelius.org
Keith Eicher Planning Board Chairman eicherk@icloud.com 
Dr. Cameron Bearder Planning Board drbearder@gmail.com
Sean Herndon Beacon Group Properties Sean.herndon@winstondane.com
Susan Johnson Susan Johnson & Associates susan@homecarolinas.com
Ryan Carter Habitat for Humanity of the Charlotte Region rcarter@habitatcltregion.org
Janice Hinton Ada Jenkins Center Janice.hinton@adajenkins.org 
Michelle Hoverson Above and Beyond Missions  mhoverson@aboveandbeyondmissions.org
Jonathan Marlowe Mt. Zion United Methodist Church jmarlowe@mtzionumc.net
Matt Gallagher  Blue Heel Development  matt@blueheeldevelopment.com 
Joe Roy Meeting Street Homes & Communities royjt@meetingstreet.net
George Searle First National Bank  searleg@fnb-corp.com
Julie Miller Resident/Citizen (Meridian) dotrain4u@yahoo.com
Todd Little Resident/Citizen (Catawba North) service@littleheatingandcooling.com 
Ron Potts Resident/Citizen (Smithville) ronleepot@gmail.com
Cynthia Bush Resident/Citizen (West Side Cornelius)  Bush18910@gmail.com 
Coralia Lorusso Resident/Citizen (Washam Potts) clorusso022@gmail.com

Committee Consultant / Advisor

Name Organization Email Address
Roger Waldon Clarion Associates rwaldon@clarionassociates.com

Town Staff

Name Title Email Address
Andrew Grant  Town Manager  agrant@cornelius.org
Wayne Herron Deputy Town Manager wherron@cornelius.org
Aaron Tucker Director of Planning  atucker@cornelius.org
Monterai Adams Planner madams@cornelius.org
Summer Smigelski Administrative Support ssmigelski@cornelius.org